Search
Tuesday, December 26, 2017

Riders and followers turned out in their droves for East Anglia’s traditional Boxing Day hunts.

Read more
Theresa May
Wednesday, December 13, 2017

They have been around for over 160 years but are Christmas cards on the way out?

Read more
Facebook
Monday, December 4, 2017

Love them or hate them, decorating our homes with Christmas lights is a festive tradition that seems to get bigger and brighter every year.

Read more
Salvation Army
Monday, October 9, 2017

Disability sport has come a long way in recent years, largely thanks to the raised profile of the Paralympic Games and Prince Harry’s Invictus Games.

Read more
Wednesday, September 6, 2017

A father who set up a crowd-funding page to replace his son’s life-saving nebuliser has reached his target in just eight hours but will carry on fundraising for a charity which supported them.

Read more
Attleborough
Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Heritage railway staff have been left distraught after vandals caused several thousands of pounds worth of damage to vintage carriages.

Read more
Thursday, August 3, 2017

There must be hundreds of roadside and farm gate stalls up and down the country selling everything from fruit and veg to firewood with an honesty box for payment.

Read more
Wymondham
Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Finding childcare in the school holidays can be a nightmare for working parents.

Read more
Facebook
Thursday, July 20, 2017

Could you imagine going from being an active, sporty teenager to having to spend most of your day lying down?

Read more
United Kingdom
Saturday, July 15, 2017

Mark and John Gill grew up drinking milk straight from their family dairy in its natural, unpasteurised state.

Read more
Food Standards Agency
Wednesday, June 21, 2017

An animal sanctuary that discovered an abandoned dog on its doorstep on one of the hottest nights of the year has already received several offers to give the frightened pooch a new home.

Read more
Wednesday, May 31, 2017

It’s the time of year when bees are at their most active and numerous reports have been coming in of swarms in gardens and even getting into properties.

Read more
Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Two mid Norfolk churches have received a boost to their repair funds thanks to an evening of music.

Read more
Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Two Norfolk nurseries are celebrating gold medals at the RHS Chelsea Flower Show.

Read more
Attleborough
Thursday, May 18, 2017

He is widely regarded as the finest, and the funniest, rugby union referee in the world.

Read more
Wymondham
Wednesday, March 22, 2017

When the nation’s favourite motoring show asked to trial one of their machines for a segment in its new series, agricultural engineers GT Bunning & Sons jumped at the chance.

Read more
BBC
Tuesday, March 14, 2017

Legendary Welsh crooner Tom Jones is to swap the green, green grass of home for the green lawns of Holkham Hall for an outdoor concert being billed as “the event of the summer”.

Read more
Tuesday, February 21, 2017

A proposed 2MW anaerobic digestion unit for the rural village of Morley, near Wymondham, was described as “gargantuan” tonight as town councillors unanimously rejected the scheme.

Read more
Wymondham
Monday, January 30, 2017

A service which provides practical an emotional support for carers is urging people across Norfolk to get in touch if they think they could benefit from some extra help.

Read more
NHS

Most Read

Local Weather

Rain

Rain

max temp: 3°C

min temp: 0°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Diss Mercury e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter