Search

Latest Jobs News

Thursday, June 22, 2017

These days it is common for people to chop and change their jobs and even their careers.

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

As Norfolk County Council looks at new ways to bring more people into the adult social care sector, chair of the authority’s adult social care committee, Bill Borrett, explains the various ways of getting into the rewarding career.

Norfolk County Council
Thursday, June 15, 2017

More than £1.6m has been spent by the region’s mental health trust on sending patients to a private hospital since it was put into special measures by inspectors last year.

Care Quality Commission
Wednesday, June 14, 2017

A software firm whose app cuts costs in the construction trade is hoping to build on success as it target the home DIY market, after securing a five-figure grant.

New Anglia Local Enterprise Partnership
Friday, June 9, 2017

Conservative Richard Bacon has become the South Norfolk MP for the fifth time since 2001.

Chris Brown
Tuesday, June 6, 2017

We asked the general election candidates in South Norfolk to tell us why you should vote for them on Thursday, June 8. We also invited them to submit videos outlining their three priorities. This is what they said:

Chris Brown
Saturday, June 3, 2017

A supermarket in a Norfolk town is due to change hands later this year when the East of England Co-Op takes over a Budgens store.

Monday, May 29, 2017

One Norfolk headteacher has shared their moving account of how the funding crisis is hitting their school.

Monday, May 15, 2017

The man who led one of Norfolk’s oldest charities for two decades has died.

Northern Ireland

Most Read

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 18°C

min temp: 13°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Diss Mercury e-edition today E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter