Search

Latest Jobs News

Monday, October 9, 2017

Disability sport has come a long way in recent years, largely thanks to the raised profile of the Paralympic Games and Prince Harry’s Invictus Games.

Monday, October 2, 2017

Norfolk fire and rescue service (NFRS) are recruiting for 73 retained firefighter vacancies across the county.

Monday, September 25, 2017

When Florence Williams was born, the nation was embarking on the First World War.

Sunday, September 24, 2017

EDP journalist Andrew Papworth asks if university is worth all the studying and student debt.

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

The region’s ambulance service has more than doubled its spend on private ambulances in just one year, new figures reveal.

Thursday, September 14, 2017

A biomass energy plant which has brought permanent jobs and millions of pounds to the local economy has been officially opened.

Breckland Council
Saturday, September 2, 2017

When a group of rural Norfolk children downed books and emblazoned their classroom blackboard with the words: ‘We are going on strike tomorrow’, little did they know the shock waves it would create.

Jeremy Corbyn
Thursday, August 24, 2017

A threatened strike by conductor/guards on some Greater Anglia trains should not affect services, the company has insisted.

Greater Anglia
Tuesday, August 8, 2017

A planning application to build a McDonald’s and petrol station on the Norfolk-Suffolk border has been met with a strong reaction from the local community.

Facebook
Tuesday, August 1, 2017

The number of paramedics working in Norfolk and Suffolk has been boosted by almost 100 after the first cohort of paramedic science students graduated from the University of East Anglia (UEA).

University of East Anglia

Most Read

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 16°C

min temp: 11°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Diss Mercury e-edition today E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter