Search

A new pastor has taken up his post at the Seventh-day Adventist Church in Gorleston.

Read more
United Kingdom
Tuesday, January 9, 2018

The birth of the circus will be celebrated across the region as a landmark is set to be lit up.

Read more
Bristol
Friday, December 15, 2017

Roll up, roll up! Norwich and Great Yarmouth are set to be at the centre of national celebrations marking the 250th anniversary of circus next year.

Read more
Norwich City Council
Friday, November 24, 2017

The comedian and former I’m a Celebrity winner, who got his big break working as a Green Coat entertainer on the East Anglia coast, is the new patron of St George’s Theatre.

Read more
Norwich
Thursday, October 5, 2017

A man wanted in connection with burglaries in Norfolk has been arrested in Liverpool.

Read more
Liverpool
Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Police are appealing for assistance from members of the public to trace a wanted man.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Tuesday, September 5, 2017

A tall ship which starred in the hit series Poldark has sailed into Great Yarmouth ahead of a major festival that celebrates seafaring.

Read more
United Kingdom
Tuesday, June 27, 2017

As colour TV turns 50 new figures reveal more than 8,000 households across the UK still watch programmes in black and white - and eight of them are in Great Yarmouth.

Read more
BBC
Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Temperatures soared at the latest Gorleston Parkrun, attracting a near record turnout of 381.

Read more
Bristol
Thursday, May 4, 2017

Traffic problems must be stopped

Read more
Theresa May
Tuesday, April 18, 2017

From Tudor mansions to Georgian palaces, East Anglia is blessed with some of the country’s best stately homes. Take a stroll into the past and peek into the lives of those who made thier home in Norfolk, Suffolk and Essex.

Read more
Sudbury
Saturday, April 15, 2017

Families and visitors to Norfolk can expect sun and showers this Easter Bank Holiday.

Read more
Rotary Club
Friday, April 14, 2017

Want something to do this long Easter weekend? Here are some fun days out ideas.

Read more
Sudbury
Tuesday, March 7, 2017

A Norfolk-based charity which supports those suffering from breast cancer is gearing up to hold its 4th national fundraising week.

Read more
United Kingdom

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 11°C

min temp: 10°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Diss Mercury e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter