Search
Friday, April 20, 2018

An inspirational veteran and double amputee is set to be honoured with the highest civic honours a town council can bestow upon an individual.

Read more
Duncan Slater
Sunday, April 15, 2018

A Norfolk audio-visual and lighting equipment distributor is looking to the west for growth opportunities.

Read more
Top100
Tuesday, April 3, 2018

A town council has filled three vacancies, co-opting a former Metropolitan police officer, a church minister and a retired agricultural engineer to its ranks.

Read more
Diss Town Council
Friday, March 30, 2018

Here’s a look at some of the things you’ll only know if you live in Diss or grew up in the town...

Read more
morrisons
Monday, March 26, 2018

An offshore wind farm in Norfolk has awarded the first clutch of grants from a scheme designed to support science, technology, engineering and mathematics education.

Read more
Diss
Tuesday, March 6, 2018

A popular museum which charts the past of one of Norfolk’s most historic market towns is to be re-opened by an auctioneer from one of TV’s best known antique shows.

Read more
Dad's Army
Thursday, March 1, 2018

Motorists are being warned to only travel if absolutely necessary tonight with gusting winds creating snow drifts and impassable roads, particularly in rural areas.

Read more
Chris Bell
Thursday, March 1, 2018

There was disruption on the train line between London Liverpool Street and Norwich this afternoon due to a 9ft snowdrift.

Read more
Beast from the East
Thursday, February 22, 2018

Rail customers travelling between Diss and Norwich should expect delays on the line.

Read more
Norwich
Saturday, February 17, 2018

An East Anglian estate agency franchise has collapsed into insolvency with the immediate closure of eight branches.

Read more
Norwich
Friday, February 16, 2018

Veterinary business CVS Group saw turnover soar in the latter half of 2017 after investing £30m in practices.

Read more
United Kingdom
Friday, February 16, 2018

It is was project which saw more than £3m invested into the heart of a South Norfolk market town.

Read more
Julian Mason
Monday, February 5, 2018

Police have confirmed a person has died after being hit by a train in Norwich.

Read more
Diss
Friday, February 2, 2018

Here is our monthly look back at some of the criminals who were jailed in Norfolk courts in January.

Read more
France
Friday, January 19, 2018

A councillor has resigned after a town decided to levy a 13.6pc increase in council tax against its residents this week.

Read more
Graham Minshull
Monday, January 15, 2018

A man has been jailed after he pleaded guilty to handling stolen goods in relation to a string of burglaries in Norwich and Diss.

Read more
UN Court
Monday, January 8, 2018

Can you spot the fuzz in this fuzzy snap?

Read more
Diss
Friday, January 5, 2018

Roads in a cluster of rural villages could be made more dangerous if more than 100 new homes are built in the area, residents have warned.

Read more
Mid Suffolk District Council
Wednesday, January 3, 2018

A South Norfolk radio station is launching a new show to champion the new music from local artists.

Read more
Facebook
Tuesday, January 2, 2018

He has been the “solid rock” of the community for many years who has overseen a number of important changes, including helping to bring back his town’s Christmas lights.

Read more
Graham Minshull
Friday, December 22, 2017

Was Brockdish Hall the backdrop for a tragic tale which saw a Christmas bride entombed in a chest for 50 long and lonely years?

Read more
Instagram
Tuesday, December 19, 2017

A business support organisation is bringing back a popular range of skills workshops for start-ups in Suffolk and Norfolk.

Read more
Diss
Monday, December 18, 2017

The chance to take home the finest and freshest centrepiece for Christmas dinner will bring hundreds of bidders to traditional poultry auctions across Norfolk this week.

Read more
Norwich
Monday, December 4, 2017

A man has been arrested on suspicion of drink driving after a car was in collision with a pub.

Read more
Diss
Friday, December 1, 2017

An audio-visual trade specialist in Norfolk is hitting the right notes after acquiring a £21m audio and lighting products distributor.

Read more
Top100
Thursday, November 30, 2017

The country’s biggest vet services group, based in Diss, has warned customers they face higher prices as it struggles to recruit at its growing network of surgeries.

Read more
Top 100
Tuesday, November 28, 2017

A new £54m chicken processing plant on the Norfolk/Suffolk border could create up to 400 jobs for the region.

Read more
Top 100
Tuesday, November 21, 2017

Police in South Norfolk are scanning the roads using the latest technology.

Read more
Diss
Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Youngsters from four Norfolk clubs have had the chance to play at the home of Aviva Premiership giants Leicester Tigers.

Read more
Norwich
Thursday, October 26, 2017

A motorcyclist has been airlifted to hospital with serious chest injuries after colliding with a car.

Read more
Diss

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 15°C

min temp: 11°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Diss Mercury e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter