Search
Mon, 12:40

In recent years, cycling has become the country’s fastest-growing participation sport – but that popularity has attracted the big boys. Mark Shields reports on how one Future50 member has been evolving.

Read more
Norfolk County Council
Sunday, February 18, 2018

Dancing, twirling and plenty of poise was on display as judges were put in a spin at a popular regional contest.

Read more
United Kingdom
Friday, February 16, 2018

Lowestoft’s battling Neller brothers - Hadley, Ashton and Travis - and William Davis travelled to Yorkshire for the 2018 National Ringsports Championships last weekend and achieved some good results.

Read more
Bury
Thursday, February 1, 2018

Bungay High School pupil Harvey Sayer has been called-up to the England Under-15 squad.

Read more
United Kingdom
Monday, January 15, 2018

Final plans and preparations are coming together for Later with Jools Holland-inspired show The Room which returns to Gorleston on Saturday, February 3.

Read more
BBC
Friday, January 12, 2018

A grief-stricken pensioner has made a desperate plea for the return of his missing wallet which contained the only two photos of his two murdered sons.

Read more
morrisons
Monday, January 1, 2018

Ongoing attempts to locate missing student Sophie Smith have drawn widespread praise as coastal communities keep up their search efforts.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Saturday, December 30, 2017

A reward of £5,000 has been offered for information which leads to the safe return of missing Gorleston student Sophie Smith.

Read more
University of East Anglia
Tuesday, December 19, 2017

All pregnant women will be automatically given information for the first time on a condition which kills dozens of babies every year.

Read more
James Paget University Hospital
Sunday, December 3, 2017

Say hello to the borough of Great Yarmouth’s latest mascot - Vinny the Venture Velociraptor.

Read more
Great Yarmouth
Friday, November 24, 2017

Nearly 20 youths have been warned by police about their antisocial behaviour as they cycle around Gorleston in groups, it has been revealed.

Read more
Norfolk police
Thursday, November 23, 2017

Youngsters across our borough have raised hundreds of pounds for Children in Need.

Read more
James Paget University Hospital
Wednesday, November 15, 2017

For many in the theatre business, pantomime season represents a rollercoaster of exhilaration and exhaustion.

Read more
London
Monday, November 13, 2017

A Norfolk law firm has pledged its support for a campaign to help nine UK charities.

Read more
United Kingdom
Wednesday, November 8, 2017

As the steel supports go up the size and shape of a much anticipated new pub is now clear to see.

Read more
Gorleston
Wednesday, November 1, 2017

A popular music event in Gorleston is set to return to whisk away post-Christmas blues.

Read more
BBC
Tuesday, October 24, 2017

A man has cycled 89 miles on a gruelling hill challenge to raise money for the Gorleston-based Sandra Champan Centre at the James Paget University Hospital.

Read more
James Paget University Hospital
Tuesday, September 5, 2017

A conman tried to trick a Norfolk woman out of cash by posing as a detective from Scotland Yard.

Read more
Norfolk police
Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Cold callers are continuing to pose as police officers and prey on vulnerable elderly people, demanding they withdraw huge sums of cash.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Tuesday, August 22, 2017

A training provider has offered reassurance in case GCSE grades are not what you expected.

Read more
Gorleston
Thursday, August 17, 2017

Officers are reminding Norfolk residents to be vigilant following another incident involving a cold caller claiming to be a police officer.

Read more
Norfolk police
Saturday, August 12, 2017

A guaranteed day of fun is in order as it is time for the annual Hopton Fete.

Read more
Great Yarmouth
Friday, August 11, 2017

A seaside theatre is strictly the favourite of a Norfolk entertainer – for it is where he launched his career and a growing business starring top TV dancers.

Read more
Gorleston
Friday, August 11, 2017

Paul Irving, who has built a company putting on hundreds of shows after launching his show business career at his home town theatre, is bringing his latest dance and music spectaculars to the region.

Read more
Gorleston
Wednesday, August 9, 2017

Norfolk residents are being warned to be vigilant of cold callers claiming to be police officers who need help with an investigation.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Sunday, August 6, 2017

The opening of a highly anticipated new Wetherspoon’s pub has been delayed again.

Read more
Gorleston
Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Wuffa Saxon and Viking Reenactment Society based in Gorleston is going from strength to strength with an increasing membership.

Read more
Gorleston
Tuesday, June 20, 2017

It was a train station that served the town of Gorleston for nearly 70 years as passengers and freight travelled between Great Yarmouth and Lowestoft.

Read more
Gorleston
Monday, June 12, 2017

Tributes have been paid to a community stalwart who played a key role in village life and helped hundreds of pupils reach their school safely.

Read more
Norwich
Thursday, April 6, 2017

Caring people came to my aid

Read more
Ford

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 6°C

min temp: 0°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Diss Mercury e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter