Search
Friday, October 6, 2017

Time to end the school protest

Read more
European Union
Friday, October 6, 2017

Time to embrace town’s heritage

Read more
Theresa May
Friday, October 6, 2017

Time to embrace town’s heritage

Read more
Theresa May
Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Ryanair has published details of flights cancelled up to the end of next month.

Read more
European Union
Friday, September 8, 2017

Let us keep town’s history preserved

Read more
European Union
Wednesday, September 6, 2017

More jobs than expected were lost in the oil and gas sector last year but there are “tentative signs” investor confidence is starting to return, according to a new report.

Read more
European Union
Friday, September 1, 2017

No Acle member on committee

Read more
John
Friday, August 18, 2017

Gulls are nature’s wonder creatures

Read more
European Union
Thursday, August 3, 2017

Police have expressed fears that a runaway dog could cause a car crash on the notorious Acle Straight.

Read more
European Union
Thursday, July 20, 2017

What’s happened 
on waterways?

Read more
European Union
Tuesday, July 18, 2017

A wildlife charity has been hit by an “appalling” theft that has seen rare caterpillars and plants stolen from an internationally important nature reserve.

Read more
European Union
Sunday, July 9, 2017

I must now look for another dentist

Read more
Theresa May
Monday, July 3, 2017

East coast fishermen have welcomed the news the government is withdrawing the UK from an arrangement that allows foreign countries to fish in British waters.

Read more
European Union
Sunday, July 2, 2017

The Government is withdrawing the UK from an arrangement that allows foreign countries to fish in British waters, it has announced.

Read more
European Union
Friday, June 23, 2017

MP needs to be in constituency

Read more
Jeremy Corbyn
Wednesday, June 21, 2017

The number of nurses coming to work in our region from the European Union has fallen, hospital leaders have said.

Read more
Queen Elizabeth Hospital
Friday, June 16, 2017

Did you go to technical high school?

Read more
Jeremy Corbyn
Friday, June 2, 2017

Please support 
our arts festival

Read more
European Union
Friday, May 26, 2017

This borough is 
a booming one

Read more
Jeremy Corbyn
Wednesday, May 24, 2017

It is an issue which is dominating the election agenda, taking a close second place only to Brexit in polls on the most important issue to voters.

Read more
Theresa May
Thursday, May 18, 2017

Thanks to taxi driver who helped me

Read more
Theresa May
Thursday, May 11, 2017

Well done for town toilet work

Read more
Thursday, May 11, 2017

The owner of a popular riverside pub and restaurant faces a ban from managing his own food business and has been ordered to pay more than £3,000 after inspectors found a host of hygiene breaches.

Read more
Norwich Crown Court
Wednesday, May 3, 2017

With the Brexit vote, snap general election and council elections, voters could be forgiven for feeling fatigued.

Read more
European Union
Thursday, April 27, 2017

Who can we trust at the ballot box?

Read more
Theresa May
Friday, April 14, 2017

Praise for NHS
and the Paget

Read more
Theresa May
Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Despite steady growth across the country Norfolk has seen a decline in domestic and overseas sales at the start of 2017.

Read more
European Union
Sunday, April 2, 2017

As of 12.30pm last Wednesday, the UK formally expressed its intention to leave the EU by triggering Article 50. A six-page letter was delivered to the president of the European Council, Donald Tusk, by Tim Barrow, Britain’s envoy to the EU, officially starting the process of withdrawal and of negotiations on our future relationship.

Read more
European Union
Monday, March 27, 2017

Will the UK Independence Party (UKIP) exist in 2019, when Britain is due to cut its ties from the European Union? That was the key question for leader Paul Nuttall as he unveiled his six key tests to prove that “Brexit means exit”.

Read more
Theresa May
Saturday, March 25, 2017

The clocks go forward an hour tonight. The exact time British Summer Time begins is 1am on Sunday, March 26.

Read more
European Union

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 14°C

min temp: 10°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Diss Mercury e-edition today E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter