Search
Thursday, February 2, 2017

We will be worse off outside the EU

Read more
European Union
Tuesday, January 31, 2017

Many residents have contacted me following last week’s Supreme Court ruling that Parliament must vote before the Government invokes Article 50 to commence our exit negotiations from the European Union. They have asked how I intend to vote when this comes before MPs in the next few weeks.

Read more
European Union
Tuesday, January 31, 2017

Tiny snails holding up an Acle Straight upgrade must still be protected even if Britain no longer has to follow Brussels biodiversity rules post-Brexit, the transport secretary has said.

Read more
European Union
Saturday, January 28, 2017

New business opportunities since the vote to leave the EU have prompted Pasta Foods to plan to grow its workforce.

Read more
European Union
Wednesday, January 25, 2017

Ports may need bigger areas for customs checks post-Brexit, the owner of Great Yarmouth port has told MPs.

Read more
European Union
Tuesday, January 24, 2017

MPs and peers will have to vote before Theresa May can formally start divorce proceedings from the European Union.

Read more
Elizabeth Truss
Friday, January 20, 2017

The community of Hemsby thanked

Read more
European Union
Thursday, January 12, 2017

Tributes have been paid to a Ukip county councillor who died this morning after a battle with cancer.

Read more
European Union
Tuesday, January 10, 2017

Does your family have strong opinions on Brexit?

Read more
European Union
Friday, December 30, 2016

Government funding for the Broads has been cut by £1m over the last five years, figures have revealed.

Read more
European Union
Thursday, December 29, 2016

Be optimistic on transformation

Read more
European Union
Friday, December 23, 2016

The owner of a local chain of butchers has disputed a report from the government’s Food Standards Agency, which stated it had to recall stuffing and cocktail sausages this week.

Read more
European Union
Friday, December 23, 2016

Two children’s areas in library?

Read more
European Union
Friday, December 23, 2016

A pub owner has defended his plans to demolish a village pub and could be set to develop the site with affordable housing.

Read more
European Union
Monday, December 19, 2016

A holiday park group which owns sites including Suffolk Sands, Broadland Sands and Felixstowe Beach has been bought in a £362m deal.

Read more
European Union
Thursday, December 8, 2016

Do views south of town not count?

Read more
European Union
Thursday, November 24, 2016

Live up to pledge, then we’ll pay

Read more
European Union
Friday, November 4, 2016

Roller rink asset must be saved

Read more
European Union
Thursday, October 13, 2016

The ‘chaos’ around Brexit has been blamed for Colman’s Mustard not being available to buy at Tesco.

Read more
European Union
Friday, September 30, 2016

A long-serving councillor in a key area of the Labour Party has said his party must not lose sight of the need for infrastructure.

Read more
Jeremy Corbyn
Thursday, September 1, 2016

Cycle lane needed on this busy road

Read more
Jeremy Corbyn
Friday, August 26, 2016

Buoyant holiday firms claim the Brexit vote has triggered “phenomenal” bookings and bolstered confidence in future investment.

Read more
Lauren Cope
Thursday, August 4, 2016

All your views from August 5, 2016.

Read more
Jeremy Corbyn
Friday, July 29, 2016

Special day to visit allotments

Read more
European Union
Wednesday, July 20, 2016

Our region has the lowest unemployment rate across the country after seeing the number without work fall to 112,000 - a rate of just 3.5%.

Read more
European Union
Saturday, July 16, 2016

Brexit has been blamed for the closure electrical appliancies shop Stalham Radio which has been serving customers since 1949.

Read more
European Union
Thursday, July 14, 2016

Your letters from July 15, 2016.

Read more
European Union
Saturday, July 9, 2016

A Bradwell teenager has won a coveted four-year apprenticeship against talented competition from more than 100 other potential nuclear engineers.

Read more
European Union
Friday, July 8, 2016

An Ormesby farmer has expressed concern for his industry following the result of the EU referendum.

Read more
European Union

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 10°C

min temp: 3°C

HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Diss Mercury e-edition today E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter