Search
Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Drivers are being warned to expect snow and ice during rush-hour as temperatures continue to plummet.

Read more
Chris Bell
Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Snow has fallen in parts of Norfolk this morning.

Read more
Dan Holley
Monday, February 5, 2018

A weather warning has been issued for snow and ice across Norfolk and Waveney.

Read more
Met Office
Sunday, February 4, 2018

The coldest week of the winter could be just around the corner, with most of the population likely to see a few flakes of the white stuff.

Read more
Met Office
Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Photographers in Norfolk hoping to catch a glimpse of tonight’s super blue moon could be in luck.

Read more
Met Office
Wednesday, January 31, 2018

A weather warning has been issued for ice across Norfolk and Waveney.

Read more
Met Office
Thursday, January 18, 2018

Our borough is being battered by the high winds this morning with schools closing, trees falling onto roads and trains being cancelled.

Read more
Met Office
Thursday, January 18, 2018

Around 49,000 homes across Norfolk and Suffolk are without power as the strong winds continue to sweep across the county.

Read more
Chris Bell
Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Parts of Norfolk and Suffolk could experience gale force winds tonight and tomorrow morning.

Read more
Met Office
Monday, January 1, 2018

Norfolk and Suffolk could be in for blustery weather on Wednesday, with Met Office forecasters issuing a warning over windy conditions.

Read more
Met Office
Saturday, December 30, 2017

Steady rainfall over recent days has prompted five flood alerts to be put in place around Norfolk.

Read more
Met Office
Friday, December 29, 2017

Commuters are being urged to take care on the roads this morning as a yellow weather warning was issued in the east.

Read more
Met Office
Thursday, December 28, 2017

The region will have one of the coldest nights of the year but temperatures will be on the rise for the weekend and New year’s Day.

Read more
Met Office
Wednesday, December 27, 2017

Police have issued a warning to take care on the region’s roads today, as snow, rain, and high winds are forecast.

Read more
Met Office
Sunday, December 17, 2017

Norfolk has woken up to frosty and icy roads this morning.

Read more
Met Office
Saturday, December 16, 2017

The Met Office has issued a yellow weather warning for ice across Norfolk and Suffolk.

Read more
Met Office
Tuesday, December 12, 2017

A new weather warning has been issued for ice across Norfolk and Waveney.

Read more
Met Office
Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Drivers are facing travel delays as Norfolk wakes up to freezing temperatures.

Read more
Dan Holley
Sunday, December 10, 2017

Much of Norfolk might have only had a light dusting of snow but motorists have been warned to take care on the roads as dropping temperatures bring icy patches.

Read more
Met Office
Friday, December 8, 2017

A severe weather warning has been issued across Norfolk and Suffolk with ‘heavy’ snow forecast across the UK on Sunday.

Read more
Met Office
Friday, December 8, 2017

Snow is expected to fall across parts of Norfolk this weekend as temperatures drop to below zero.

Read more
Met Office
Thursday, November 30, 2017

Norfolk and Suffolk is bracing itself for snow, ice and high coastal winds.

Read more
Met Office
Sunday, November 5, 2017

If you’re heading out to watch fireworks tonight, make sure to wrap up warm.

Read more
Dan Holley
Saturday, October 21, 2017

Wild conditions are expected to batter the coast as Storm Brian makes its way across the country.

Read more
Met Office
Friday, October 20, 2017

People living along Norfolk’s coast are warned to expect gusts of up to 50mph this weekend.

Read more
Met Office
Thursday, October 19, 2017

Following the wrath of Ophelia earlier in the week, a new storm looks set to sweep the country.

Read more
Chris Bell
Thursday, October 19, 2017

A weather warning has been issued by the Met Office for strong winds in parts of Norfolk and Waveney.

Read more
Met Office
Tuesday, October 17, 2017

If you were outside yesterday afternoon you may have noticed something a little out of the ordinary.

Read more
Chris Bell
Thursday, October 5, 2017

Gusts of up to 55mph are expected to hit parts of Norfolk later this morning.

Read more
Met Office
Wednesday, October 4, 2017

The Met Office has issued a weather warning for strong winds across East Anglia with the worst of the gusts expected to hit on Thursday morning.

Read more
Met Office

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 9°C

min temp: 6°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Diss Mercury e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter