Search
Wednesday, May 16, 2018

A town council has re-elected its mayor and current leader to serve another year in office.

Read more
Julian Mason
Thursday, May 10, 2018

Consumers are being warned to stay vigilant when after a card cloning device was spotted on a cash machine in south Norfolk.

Read more
Tesco
Tuesday, April 17, 2018

A Norfolk charity has received more than £1,000 from collections made by supermarkets and centres across the county last month.

Read more
morrisons
Saturday, April 7, 2018

Work costing £32,000 to re-surface a busy South Norfolk carriageway could cause delays for commuters.

Read more
Tesco
Sunday, April 1, 2018

This year Easter weekend is from Friday March 30 to Monday April 2.

Read more
Tesco
Friday, March 30, 2018

Here’s a look at some of the things you’ll only know if you live in Diss or grew up in the town...

Read more
morrisons
Wednesday, March 28, 2018

A controversial bid to build four small shops, a car wash and tyre change service at the expense of 75 town centre parking spaces has been rejected after vehement opposition.

Read more
Keith Kiddie
Tuesday, March 27, 2018

A controversial plan for retail units to be built in the car park of a town centre supermarket could get the go ahead tomorrow.

Read more
South Norfolk Council
Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Till receipts could become a thing of the past for most shoppers at East of England Co-op stores as the society tries to battle against paper waste.

Read more
Tesco
Monday, December 25, 2017

Although they may not be allowed in the store some furry friends have been busy raising money in a South Norfolk supermarket.

Read more
Tesco
Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Townsfolk are being urged not to put their cooking fats and oil down the drain this Christmas to reduce the number of blockages.

Read more
South Norfolk Council
Tuesday, October 24, 2017

Runners dressed from head-to-toe in purple took part in a 30-mile challenge dedicated to the memory of a tragic mum-to-be who died from epilepsy.

Read more
Diss
Monday, September 25, 2017

It was buy one get one free for police in Diss tonight, after seizing two motorcycles.

Read more
South Norfolk Police
Tuesday, July 25, 2017

The people who make Norfolk’s NHS function have opened their hearts about the “constant battle” they face to keep services afloat.

Read more
Queen Elizabeth Hospital

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 16°C

min temp: 10°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Diss Mercury e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Diss Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy