Search
Friday, November 17, 2017

I sadly step down from my group

Read more
Norfolk County Council
Sunday, October 15, 2017

A passenger lobby group has expressed concern after news that a bus route will be pulled out of Great Yarmouth.

Read more
James Paget University Hospital
Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Donations flooded in to raise money for a cat that was hit by a vehicle in the car park of a superstore he calls his second home.

Read more
Tesco
Monday, September 18, 2017

A cat which regards a superstore as his second home had his fans in a frenzy raising money after he was hit by a vehicle in the car park.

Read more
Facebook
Monday, August 14, 2017

A large banner has appeared above a busy section of the A47 bemoaning Great Yarmouth’s traffic woes.

Read more
Norfolk County Council
Saturday, August 12, 2017

Party goers got creative at this year’s annual party at Sunbeams Play with nail painting, tattoos, face painting and t-shirt designing.

Read more
morrisons
Wednesday, August 9, 2017

People have been invited to a string of roadshows about work on the A47.

Read more
Martin Wilby
Monday, August 7, 2017

Lifeboat volunteers are working tirelessly to raise money to upgrade their facilities.

Read more
Tesco
Monday, July 31, 2017

The annual Hemsby Lifeboat Day is on Sunday, August 13 from 10am till late.

Read more
Tesco
Tuesday, July 25, 2017

It’s 15 years old, with a few paintwork issues and 89,000 miles on the clock.

Read more
Facebook
Tuesday, July 25, 2017

The people who make Norfolk’s NHS function have opened their hearts about the “constant battle” they face to keep services afloat.

Read more
Queen Elizabeth Hospital
Wednesday, July 19, 2017

A school project to build a “fantastic outdoor space” needs the public’s help.

Read more
Tesco
Tuesday, July 18, 2017

A new rural route is set to boost turnout at an annual charity bike ride on Sunday.

Read more
Facebook
Thursday, July 13, 2017

Northgate Primary School took part in a Race for Life in order to raise money for Cancer Research UK.

Read more
Primary School
Monday, July 10, 2017

A community worked together to provide desperately needed facilities for Gorleston and Great Yarmouth police stations.

Read more
Tesco
Friday, July 7, 2017

East Coast College has hosted a celebration and certification evening for childcare students at its Great Yarmouth campus. The evening recognised the outstanding achievements of students across all levels of courses and included students aged from 16 to 60.

Read more
Tesco
Saturday, May 13, 2017

Reedham Primary School is bidding to bag a massive cash boost from the Tesco Bags of Help initiative.

Read more
Tesco
Monday, May 8, 2017

Police are looking for two men after a wallet was stolen in Caister and cards in it were then used to buy items in the Argos store in Great Yarmouth.

Read more
Tesco
Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Some 60 rescued battery chickens have been getting to know their new enclosure at a charity garden - thanks to the 5p levy on plastic bags.

Read more
Tesco
Thursday, April 13, 2017

A newly re-routed bus service providing access to Tesco and Gapton Hall Retail Park will start next week.

Read more
Tesco
Thursday, April 13, 2017

Sweet treats are waiting to be found at Caister Lifeboat this weekend as the shed hosts it’s Easter Egg Hunt.

Read more
Tesco
Tuesday, April 11, 2017

There are reports of long delays on the roads in Great Yarmouth following crashes in two of the town’s main access points.

Read more
Tesco
Thursday, March 30, 2017

New legal powers have been adopted to protect wildlife, livestock and people from out-of-control dogs running wild across one of East Anglia’s most important nature reserves.

Read more
Tesco
Wednesday, March 15, 2017

A regular bus service is set to be re-routed next month and will include a busy retail park and supermarket in Great Yarmouth.

Read more
James Paget University Hospital
Tuesday, March 7, 2017

Will MP change Brexit vote?

Read more
Theresa May
Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Fans of Bridget Jones can enjoy seeing the latest hit film at a free American-style drive-in event at the

Tesco Extra store in Great Yarmouth on Sunday.

Read more
Tesco
Monday, February 20, 2017

Children visiting Great Yarmouth town centre were treated to a free cookery workshop thanks to their local Tesco store.

Read more
Tesco
Tuesday, February 7, 2017

A drive-in screening planned as a Valentine’s Day treat in Great Yarmouth has been cancelled less than a week before the event.

Read more
Tesco
Monday, February 6, 2017

The Tesco Extra store in Great Yarmouth will be giving its film-loving customers a Valentine’s treat as it turns its car park into an American-styled drive-in movie to screen Bridget Jones’s Baby.

Read more
Tesco
Monday, February 6, 2017

Highways England says it is committed to improving driver safety ahead of work on the A47 Acle Straight that will lead to road closures.

Read more
Tesco

Most Read

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 11°C

min temp: 10°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Diss Mercury e-edition today E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter