Search
Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Five men tried to escape police after a burglary by driving nearly 50 miles across the Norfolk border.

Read more
South Norfolk Police
Friday, September 21, 2018

Police are warning drivers to be careful as high winds fell trees and power cables this morning as part of Storm Bronagh.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Tuesday, September 4, 2018

A company which supplies 42 schools in Norfolk and 57 in Suffolk has left children without uniforms on their first days of school.

Read more
Twitter
Monday, August 6, 2018

For police working a long and tiring shift during the hot weather, it might well have been the last straw.

Read more
South Norfolk Police
Saturday, July 28, 2018

The A140 has re-opened after a tree partially blocked the road.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Friday, July 27, 2018

To celebrate the success of the first-ever Norfolk Day the EDP will be creating a special supplement.

Read more
Twitter
Tuesday, July 24, 2018

A rush hour train was forced to be cancelled after drain covers were put on the track.

Read more
Twitter
Thursday, July 19, 2018

Norfolk Day has gripped the county and businesses, big and small, are getting behind the major celebration. Reporter Sophie Wyllie reports on the variety of events being put on across the county and why businesses are backing the big day.

Read more
BBC
Tuesday, July 17, 2018

Schools and children can showcase their favourite places to read through a special Norfolk Day contest.

Read more
BBC
Wednesday, July 11, 2018

The 2018 World Cup has been a hot topic all over Twitter, particularly given England’s surprise performance in the tournament.

Read more
Twitter
Wednesday, June 13, 2018

A group of primary school pupils have celebrated their musical skills and hosted their very own mini festival.

Read more
Long Stratton High School
Saturday, June 9, 2018

Schools and community groups gathered to see the launch of the new GoGoCreate learning project.

Read more
NHS
Sunday, May 20, 2018

A Norfolk panto star who has made regular appearances at Norwich’s Theatre Royal has made it through to the next stage of Britain’s Got Talent.

Read more
ITV
Saturday, May 5, 2018

Motorists are being advised to avoid a number of level crossings in South Norfolk due to barriers being down.

Read more
South Norfolk police
Tuesday, May 1, 2018

It was a wet and windy start to the week, with flood warnings in place across the region.

Read more
Dan Holley
Tuesday, April 24, 2018

It is a painful emotion which permeates into the lives of more than 40,000 people in Norfolk alone.

Read more
Twitter
Saturday, April 7, 2018

No one knows why Old Hunch has returned from the grave to haunt the streets of Long Stratton but his effigy in the parish is a constant reminder of a soul that is yet to find peace.

Read more
House of Commons
Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Dreaming of springtime sunshine for the Easter weekend? Don’t get your hopes up just yet.

Read more
Adam Dury
Sunday, March 11, 2018

A snowy owl has made an “extremely rare” visit to Norfolk this weekend - thousands of miles away from its usual feeding ground.

Read more
Twitter
Sunday, March 11, 2018

After 12 days without signal a Norfolk village has been reconnected thanks to the intervention of an MP.

Read more
Elizabeth Truss
Friday, March 2, 2018

Do not travel unless it is an emergency - that was the message from police in Norfolk this morning as snowdrifts and high winds caused chaos on the roads overnight.

Read more
Greater Anglia
Tuesday, February 27, 2018

It may be named ‘The Beast from the East’ but our region’s pets are certainly loving the white stuff. Take a look at these fantastic pictures our readers have shared.

Read more
Twitter
Saturday, February 17, 2018

It’s a question which has divided the people of East Anglia for years.

Read more
Twitter
Monday, February 5, 2018

Victims of sexual abuse and violence are being encouraged to speak out as Norfolk Police supports a national week-long campaign to raise awareness.

Read more
Lorne Green
Friday, February 2, 2018

Up to 81 patients may have died due to ambulance delays in the east of England over a three-week period, according to a Norfolk MP.

Read more
Clive Lewis
Friday, January 19, 2018

An unholy row broke out after the lord of a Norfolk manor removed coffins from beneath the local church to create room for his own family - it’s never wise to disturb the dead...

Read more
Instagram
Tuesday, December 26, 2017

Drivers are warned to take care on the roads as temperatures are set to drop.

Read more
Richard Jones
Sunday, December 17, 2017

Norfolk has woken up to frosty and icy roads this morning.

Read more
Met Office
Tuesday, December 12, 2017

A flurry of fury is raining down on councillors who voted to give themselves a big increase in their allowances.

Read more
Cliff Jordan
Monday, December 4, 2017

Shoppers at dozens of East of England Co-op stores will be able to buy food past its best before date to help reduce waste.

Read more
Food Standards Agency

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 13°C

min temp: 6°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Diss Mercury e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Diss Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy