Search
Thursday, January 16, 2020

Everyone would love to earn a bit more money - and these jobs all come with an impressive pay packet and are based right here in Norfolk.

Read more
Thursday, January 16, 2020

Viewing inappropriate images, breaching agreements and antisocial behaviour are just some of the reasons people have been banned from libraries in Norfolk.

Read more
Tuesday, January 14, 2020

When it comes to pubs in Norfolk, we're spoilt for choice - and sometimes it can be hard to chose where to visit.

Read more
Thursday, January 2, 2020

From baby flamingos to a record year for a seal colony, here are nine of Norfolk's wildlife highlights from 2019.

Read more
Saturday, December 28, 2019

With hundreds of people being affected by the closure of a north Norfolk hotel, an expert has given his advice on what to do if your wedding venue goes bust.

Read more
Thursday, December 12, 2019

Buyers have been put off Norfolk's most viewed property on Rightmove - despite it being priced at almost £200,000 less than its initial valuation.

Read more
Wednesday, December 11, 2019

Norfolk trading standards officers are warning people to be aware of "phishing" emails pretending to be from Amazon in the run-up to Christmas.

Read more
Tuesday, December 3, 2019

There are now 8,400 children in the region that are homeless and living in temporary accommodation, according to a report launched today by Shelter - which is a rise of 174pc in the last five years.

Read more
Saturday, November 23, 2019

With multiple Christmas light switch on events taking place this weekend, a number of roads across the county are due to close.

Read more
Friday, November 1, 2019

Trains running out of Norwich could face delays and cancellations due to 'slippery rails'.

Read more
Tuesday, October 22, 2019

Norfolk Trading Standards is warning the public to be aware of a fraudster making calls pretending to be from Amazon.

Read more
Wednesday, October 9, 2019

Trains designed to blast leaves off railway lines are just one of a number of measures to keep passengers on the move this autumn.

Read more
Tuesday, October 8, 2019

Norfolk County Council's trading standards team have received reports of cold calls claiming to be from Amazon.

Read more
Wednesday, October 2, 2019

US military aircraft have taken to Norfolk airspace as part of an 48-hour readiness exercise.

Read more
Tuesday, September 24, 2019

Boris Johnson's decision to suspend parliament for five weeks was unlawful, the Supreme Court has decided.

Read more
Saturday, September 14, 2019

Emergency services have attended a large oil leak on the A47 near Swaffham.

Read more
Tuesday, August 20, 2019

If you love running around Norwich Castle or up and down Cromer Pier, then you're not the only one.

Read more
Friday, August 16, 2019

Norfolk County Council and Norfolk police have warned about multiple scams trying to catch residents out.

Read more
Friday, August 9, 2019

Hundreds of men, women and children will take on a 24 mile walk along the north Norfolk Coast in aid of the East Anglian Air Ambulance (EAAA).

Read more
Thursday, August 8, 2019

The noise of Royal Air Force planes in training over Cromer have divided opinion in the town.

Read more
Friday, July 12, 2019

Community groups, sports teams and charities in Breckland are being offered the chance to win a slice of a £40,000 cash pot.

Read more
Wednesday, June 26, 2019

An app now being rolled out by Norfolk police could help officers reach people in insolated parts of the country quicker.

Read more
Monday, June 17, 2019

Award-winning Norfolk brewer, Woodforde's, is launching its 2019 ale trail this week.

Read more
Tuesday, April 9, 2019

Burglars broke into a medical practice in Pulham Market where patient files were on display.

Read more
Friday, March 8, 2019

A power cut has affected 61 homes around Norwich.

Read more
Friday, March 1, 2019

A broken down train is causing delays and cancellations between Norwich and London.

Read more
Norwich

Most Read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Diss Mercury e-edition today
E-edition

Great Days Out

cover

Click here to view
the Great Days Out
supplement

View