Search
Sunday, February 16, 2020

Hundreds of homes are without power as gale-force winds rip through the county.

Read more
Tuesday, February 11, 2020

Hot on the heels of storm Ciara, Norfolk and Suffolk are bracing themselves for another weekend of heavy wind and rain, as forecasters warn storm Dennis could bring widespread disruption later this week.

Read more
Friday, December 13, 2019

An inquest has opened into the death of a 33-year-old woman who died from opioid toxicity.

Read more
Thursday, December 12, 2019

Two cars overturned in a Norfolk village, in separate incidents which happened within hours of each other.

Read more
Monday, December 9, 2019

A weather warning is in place for high winds across East Anglia.

Read more
Thursday, December 5, 2019

The man behind Norfolk and Suffolk’s newest pub chain has vowed to take over 30 venues next year with his brand of “family entertainment”.

Read more
Monday, December 2, 2019

The longest running car boot sale in Norfolk will close before Christmas, with owners blaming online shopping for its downfall.

Read more
Thursday, November 28, 2019

A major new poll has suggested the Conservatives could turn Norfolk and Waveney almost completely blue - including in two close-fought marginal seats.

Read more
Monday, November 11, 2019

A man is in shock after a serious fire destroyed his home and workshop.

Read more
Tuesday, November 5, 2019

Drivers have been urged to take care after a spate of crashes and thick early morning fog.

Read more
Tuesday, October 22, 2019

More than 40 trains have been cancelled in the region after someone was hit by a train.

Read more
Friday, October 11, 2019

A pub which has undergone massive transformation since new owners took over in April has been voted the friendliest in the region, by its loyal customers.

Read more
Monday, October 7, 2019

These photos show the extent of the flooding caused by a weekend of torrential rain in the region.

Read more
Norfolk flooding
Monday, October 7, 2019

Flood warnings remain in place, with some areas in the region expected to see further flooding.

Read more
Norfolk flooding
Friday, October 4, 2019

A yellow weather warning for rain has been issued over the weekend, with more flooding predicted.

Read more
Norfolk flooding
Sunday, September 29, 2019

More grieving parents have spoken of their heartbreak after receiving letters about registering their child for school, years after they had died, as the extent of a council “admin error” starts to emerge.

Read more
Tuesday, September 3, 2019

A new roundabout has been unveiled following a weekend of frustration for drivers.

Read more
Wednesday, August 14, 2019

One of the youngest funeral directors in the county has talked about the role he plays in helping people say goodbye to their loved ones.

Read more
Thursday, August 1, 2019

A meeting to discuss whether hyperfast broadband should be installed in a village has been hailed a success.

Read more
Friday, July 26, 2019

Hundreds of bikers turned out for a ride in honour of a “petrol head” 60-year-old who lost his battle to brain cancer.

Read more
Friday, July 19, 2019

As schools across the county break for the summer holidays there is good news in store, as forecasters predict temperatures rivalling Turkey in the coming week.

Read more
Thursday, July 4, 2019

People are being encouraged to vote for their favourite local pub in South Norfolk Council’s Pub of the Year contest.

Read more
Tuesday, June 11, 2019

A children’s hospice is inviting people to star in one of its special picture frames to help raise money for children with life threatening illnesses.

Read more
Friday, May 24, 2019

Cancer is not something most people expect to be affected by in early adulthood.

Read more
Thursday, May 16, 2019

A theatre company which has been treading the boards in a Norfolk village for 40 years is celebrating its landmark birthday by recreating its debut production.

Read more
Friday, April 26, 2019

Forecasters have warned Norfolk should be prepared to be hit with the tail end of storm Hannah, which is set to bring thunder and winds of up to 70mph.

Read more
Tuesday, April 23, 2019

Yesterday was the hottest Easter Monday on record as temperatures in the region soared into the mid 20s.

Read more
Thursday, April 18, 2019

A weather warning has been issued as parts of the county wake up to dense fog but a fine and sunny day will follow.

Read more

Most Read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Diss Mercury e-edition today
E-edition

Great Days Out

cover

Click here to view
the Great Days Out
supplement

View