Search
Thursday, September 17, 2020

Keepers at Norfolk’s Banham Zoo were left devastated by the death of their female Sri Lankan leopard Sariska.

Read more
Wednesday, August 19, 2020

Owners of six pubs across the county are in the running for a £10,000 prize for their actions in the coronavirus outbreak.

Read more
Friday, August 14, 2020

Keepers at Banham Zoo in Norfolk are devastated at the death of one of their rare 10-week old Sri Lankan leopard cubs.

Read more
Thursday, August 13, 2020

Visitors to Norfolk’s Banham Zoo found several animals on the loose – made from thousands of toy building bricks.

Read more
Tuesday, August 11, 2020

Is this the sushi restaurant of gardening? Or, for those old enough to remember it, like something from television’s The Generation Game – but with no cuddly toy.

Read more
Friday, August 7, 2020

Retailer M&Co is looking to partner with other stores in a bid to save shops in Norfolk’s high streets.

Read more
Thursday, August 6, 2020

A former rectory with its own air raid shelter built in the 1930s in Dickleburgh, near Diss, is for sale.

Read more
Tuesday, August 4, 2020

A couple selling one of Norfolk’s biggest catteries say they’ll miss “each and every” one of their furry guests.

Read more
Thursday, July 30, 2020

Health-conscious diners can enjoy a tasty bite for 50pc off across Norfolk as dozens of restaurants register for the government’s new scheme.

Read more
Tuesday, July 21, 2020

They’re definitely not your averge moggy but these new arrivals are all set to be the new main attraction at Norfolk’s Banham Zoo.

Read more
Wednesday, July 1, 2020

The owner of a Norfolk banqueting firm who lost £20,000 in a week in lockdown is calling for action to avoid writing off the year.

Read more
Thursday, June 25, 2020

Keepers at Norfolk’s Banham Zoo said they are “heartbroken” after female Siberian tiger Sveta died during a routine operation.

Read more
Wednesday, June 24, 2020

Can we watch live sports matches in pubs? How can we enjoy a bar meal?

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Tuesday, June 23, 2020

The prime minister has announced easing of lockdown for vital businesses, warning caution will remain key.

Read more
Norfolk Live
Thursday, June 18, 2020

Businesses have been rallying to those in need by distributing food packages throughout the pandemic – but not quite as big as this delivery.

Read more
Thursday, June 18, 2020

A country home is for sale in Norfolk for offers in excess of £650,000 with paddocks, stables and something you’d never expect.

Read more
Friday, June 5, 2020

The bosses of two of the region’s zoos say the venues are “finished” if the government delays reopening until August.

Read more
Thursday, April 9, 2020

Staff from across Norfolk’s Specsavers stores have been doing their bit to help hospital staff and the police do their jobs.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Wednesday, April 8, 2020

Workers at Holland & Barrett, with shops across the region, have launched a fight to close during coronavirus.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Tuesday, April 7, 2020

Retailer WH Smith has taken out a £120 million loan to get through the pandemic crisis.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Sunday, April 5, 2020

MPs have urged Chancellor Rishi Sunak to come to the aid of Norfolk’s “profoundly vulnerable” £3.3bn tourism industry hit by coronavirus.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Saturday, April 4, 2020

Rishi Sunak gave a video Q and A on social media after queries from bosses on Twitter.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Saturday, April 4, 2020

The head of Norfolk discount store QD said he was “heart broken” at having to close over coronavirus – but said staff had donated food to local good causes.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Tuesday, March 17, 2020

Nearly 3,000 people could lose their jobs at mobile phone retailer Carphone Warehouse, which has nine stand-alone stores across Norfolk.

Read more
Friday, March 13, 2020

The head of a Norfolk events firm has seen £20,000 wiped off his takings from customer cancellations.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Tuesday, March 10, 2020

The heads of local coach companies said they were ‘trying to operate as normal’ but having to take action as coronavirus worsens.

Read more
Wednesday, March 4, 2020

The CEO of Banham Zoo and Africa Alive! is leaving Norfolk to go back to his roots with a new role in Scotland.

Read more
Wednesday, March 4, 2020

A worst case scenario could see coronavirus wipe billions off the local economy, a retail analyst has warned.

Read more
Tuesday, February 25, 2020

Tesco is to cut more than 1,800 jobs as part of changes to bakeries in its large supermarkets.

Read more
Saturday, February 8, 2020

Another big department chain with stores across East Anglia has announced it’s closing 12 shops.

Read more

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Diss Mercury e-edition today
E-edition

Enjoy Summer More

cover

Click here to view
the Enjoy Summer
More supplement

View

Great Days Out

cover

Click here to view
the Great Days Out
supplement

View