Search
Friday, July 5, 2019

AA Publishing has just released The Pub Guide 2020: 2,000 Pubs for Great Beer and Good Food. This year 16 businesses in the county have made it into their prestigious 'Pick of the Pubs' section.

Read more
Saturday, June 8, 2019

Fretting about Brexit and Euros and flights? Holiday at home instead in a yurt, airstream, shepherd's hut, treehouse...or your own tent.

Read more
Friday, June 7, 2019

It's National Fish and Chip Day on June 7...here are some of the most highly recommended restaurants, cafes and pubs dishing up the British classic in the region.

Read more
Monday, June 3, 2019

Get your hands on a bacon or fried egg sandwich as part of Sourced Locally Fortnight 2019.

Read more
Saturday, May 11, 2019

Sample beers and bread brewed on site at this brand new food and drink destination.

Read more
Friday, April 26, 2019

We asked seven of the region's best-known chefs where they like to eat out when they have time off- here are 13 of their top suggestions.

Read more
Thursday, April 18, 2019

Chase Brewbacca's interactive eggs around Norfolk at a pub near you.

Read more
Friday, March 15, 2019

The Norfolk Brewhouse has been announced as the champion of champions in the East of England Co-op Producer of the Year awards 2019, with awards also going to The Cake Shop Bakery of Suffolk and Thursday Cottage of Essex.

Read more
BBC
Monday, March 11, 2019

Not-for-profit food and drink scheme rebrands for 2019.

Read more
Thursday, February 28, 2019

Suffolk, Norfolk and Essex food and drink businesses will now battle to be named overall East Anglian champion.

Read more
University of East Anglia
Friday, February 22, 2019

Join Enjoy Gardening More for loads of great offers and discounts.

Read more
Monday, February 4, 2019

It's National Pizza Day on February. Spread the love for some of Norfolk's best independent pizzerias.

Read more
Italy
Tuesday, January 29, 2019

We tried nearly 20 marmalades from Suffolk, Norfolk and Essex to find the best of the best. Here are the results.

Read more
United Kingdom
Wednesday, January 23, 2019

Take the edge off the chilly weather with our recipe for homemade crumpets.

Read more
Wednesday, January 16, 2019

If you are trying to save money this month our pudding won't break the bank.

Read more
United Kingdom
Monday, December 31, 2018

Where are the best places our reviewers ate in 2018 in Norfolk?

Read more
David Powles
Monday, September 24, 2018

Join the Slow Food movement at a foodie festival in Aylsham this October.

Read more

Most Read

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Diss Mercury e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Diss Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Great Days Out

cover

Click here to view
the Great Days Out
supplement

View