Search
Saturday, January 4, 2020

January is the time of 'new year, new me' but for an ever-increasing number of people the answer to this phrase can be a lot more drastic.

Read more
Tuesday, December 31, 2019

Norfolk panto star and comedian Ben Langley made an appearance in one of this year's big hit Christmas TV shows.

Read more
Thursday, December 19, 2019

A vet has urged dog owners to report suspicious activity to police after four pets were poisoned.

Read more
Wednesday, December 18, 2019

Dog owners have been warned after drugs were found hidden in chocolates and placed on the route of a popular walk.

Read more
Wednesday, December 18, 2019

A 76-year-old cyclist has died following crash with a lorry.

Read more
Tuesday, December 3, 2019

A Conservative election candidate has refused to apologise on behalf of Boris Johson for the party leader's controversial comments about Muslim women.

Read more
General Election 2019
Sunday, November 24, 2019

Smiles, laughter and festivities could be seen at Diss's Christmas light switch-on as the event saw hundreds of families fill the town.

Read more
Wednesday, November 6, 2019

A couple are set to appear on a spooky television show as they attempt to rid their home of unwanted guests.

Read more
Sunday, September 1, 2019

Hundreds of protestors and union members took to the streets of a Norfolk village to commemorate the longest strike in history.

Read more
Thursday, August 29, 2019

Malnourished, festering sores, and heavy weights on their backs - these are just some of the problems experience by donkeys that Norfolk animal welfare experts are trying address.

Read more
Thursday, August 22, 2019

The organiser of a town's festival say 2019's event promises to be its biggest family fun day so far.

Read more
Thursday, August 15, 2019

A Norfolk pub's quiz team have been named champions of a pub quiz league.

Read more
Tuesday, August 13, 2019

A Norfolk airfield has hosted one of the world's biggest glider events for the third time.

Read more
Friday, August 9, 2019

Pregnant women spend nine months planning the birth of their child.

Read more
Monday, August 5, 2019

Tanks crushing cars, live action displays, and a national memorial is what is on offer as Armourfest returns to Norfolk.

Read more
Thursday, July 25, 2019

They are a symbol of Halloween and things that go bump in the night - not to mention Dracula's shape-shift.

Read more

Most Read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Diss Mercury e-edition today
E-edition

Great Days Out

cover

Click here to view
the Great Days Out
supplement

View