Search
Saturday, March 28, 2020

Armed police officers in Norfolk and Suffolk have shot their guns nearly 200 times in the last five years, but have not injured or killed anyone, figures reveal.

Read more
Thursday, March 26, 2020

We can all do our part to slow down the spread of coronavirus by staying home, but nobody said self-isolating would be easy.

Read more
Monday, March 23, 2020

Animal rescue centres are urgently calling for food donations after panic buying has left their supply shelves empty.

Read more
Friday, March 20, 2020

The terminal illness charity Marie Curie will stop accepting collections in Norfolk and Suffolk as its biggest annual appeal is cancelled over coronavirus.

Read more
Wednesday, March 18, 2020

A much-loved department store chain which went into administration in January is closing its final stores after retail was hit by coronavirus concerns.

Read more
Sunday, March 15, 2020

As coronavirus continues to spread throughout the country, with five confirmed cases in Norfolk and Suffolk, we have answered your questions.

Read more
Sunday, February 23, 2020

Universal Credit is ‘plunging people into debt’, campaign groups say, as figures show the number of claimants in the east has risen to 214,000.

Read more
Thursday, February 20, 2020

‘People said Brexit wouldn’t happen, but look at that. Nexit is the next big thing.’

Read more
Friday, February 14, 2020

Businesses and shoppers are being warned after a duo attempted to spend £1,000 of counterfeit money.

Read more
Sunday, February 2, 2020

A coronavirus health campaign has been launched across the nation as the government works to prevent the spread of illness.

Read more
Thursday, January 30, 2020

A kind-hearted hobbyist shocked a newly married couple after he returned their lost wedding ring, 18 months after he first found it.

Read more
Tuesday, October 29, 2019

An author and local historian has celebrated the rich and ‘often forgotten’ literary heritage of the Waveney Valley in a new book.

Read more
Friday, October 25, 2019

Children’s safety could be at risk, union bosses have warned as a school trust announces plans to cut over 130 jobs in ICT, caretaking and maintenance.

Read more
Monday, October 21, 2019

Little green men and ghouls may have been visiting East Anglia, even attracting the attention of the police.

Read more
Wednesday, October 2, 2019

A well-being group which provides animal visits for people with life limiting illnesses has been selected to receive up to £25,000 from Tesco.

Read more

Most Read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Diss Mercury e-edition today
E-edition

Great Days Out

cover

Click here to view
the Great Days Out
supplement

View