Search
Monday, January 21, 2019

A points margin of 30 points would have been a fairer reflection of this battle between sides at the top and bottom of London One North.

Read more
Warren Wilby
Monday, January 14, 2019

Following last weekend’s outstanding victory against Luton, Diss returned to reality with a thumping defeat in Essex.

Read more
Monday, January 7, 2019

Performing with a passion and confidence allowed Diss to claim their first win of the season and bring a real New Year cheer to the Mackenders faithful.

Read more
John Laurie
Monday, December 17, 2018

North Walsham ran in 11 tries to record a comprehensive derby win in miserable conditions at Scottow.

Read more
London
Monday, December 10, 2018

Diss turned in a disappointing display to go down to their fellow strugglers at Mackenders.

Read more
John Bergin
Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Connor Rumbles was the early leader in the Diss Cycling Club cyclo-cross but Kieran Jarvis eventually made it a local win in the senior men’s race.

Read more
Cambridge
Thursday, November 22, 2018

Buoyed by an outstanding performance against a resurgent Old Haberdashers last weekend North Walsham head to Buckinghamshire on Saturday to take on Amersham & Chiltern.

Read more
John Bergin
Monday, November 19, 2018

Diss missed a glorious chance to register their first win of the season when entertaining fellow strugglers Fullerians.

Read more
John Bergin
Friday, November 16, 2018

Harleston Magpies Ladies will be looking to get back to winning ways in the East Conference on Saturday when they make the long trip to Horsham (2pm).

Read more
Cambridge City
Thursday, November 15, 2018

What could be a defining spell of the season for Diss gets under way on Saturday with a crunch game at Mackenders.

Read more
John Bergin
Monday, November 12, 2018

Diss put in a brave effort in their re-arranged game at Amersham before sliding to a ninth straight defeat in London One North.

Read more
Monday, November 5, 2018

It was a difficult and ill-disciplined afternoon in London for a Diss side who were unable to build on an encouraging start.

Read more
John Bergin
Friday, November 2, 2018

Harleston Magpies Ladies will be bidding to maintain their promising start to the East Conference season on Saturday when they welcome Ipswich for an attractive derby match (1.30pm).

Read more
Cambridge
Monday, October 29, 2018

Diss succumbed to yet another home defeat and now find themselves isolated in the bottom three of London One North.

Read more
Matt Richards
Thursday, October 11, 2018

Harleston Magpies Ladies are away to Southgate on Saturday in their third East Conference match of the season (2pm).

Read more
Cambridge City
Sunday, September 23, 2018

Diss went down to a brave defeat against one of the top sides in the league in Eton Manor.

Read more
John Laurie
Monday, September 3, 2018

Diss opened their London One North campaign with a difficult away fixture and suffered a heavy defeat.

Read more
John Laurie
Tuesday, July 17, 2018

The women’s national competition record at 100 miles was broken on Norfolk roads on Sunday.

Read more
Thursday, June 28, 2018

Cranworth’s Adam Hatfield will not have far to travel this weekend as he defends his lead in the GT Cup GTH category on his home circuit of Snetterton.

Read more
Sunday, April 15, 2018

Mulbarton closed the gap on leaders Harleston, who were without a game, to two points with a 4-0 win at Mattishall.

Read more
Jamie George
Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Dan Blackburn of VC Norwich and Luke Hirst of Ashtons Legal CC won the Diss Cycling Club’s time trial for teams of two, as well as being the only riders inside the hour for the 25 miles.

Read more
West Norfolk
Sunday, April 8, 2018

A tepid performance from Diss gave their visitors the confidence to dominate proceedings and seal their victory.

Read more
Stephen Hipwell
Sunday, April 1, 2018

Harleston maintained their five-point lead at the summit of the Premier Division with a hard-fought 2-1 home win over Hellesdon.

Read more
Premier Division
Sunday, March 25, 2018

Harleston extended their Premier Division lead to eight points after a 4-2 home win over Bradenham.

Read more
Monday, March 12, 2018

The retention of 70 per cent possession in Saturday’s game should have given Diss some sort of reward for their endeavours.

Read more
John Bergin

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 13°C

min temp: 2°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Diss Mercury e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Diss Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Great Days Out

cover

Click here to view
the Great Days Out
supplement

View