Search
Sunday, November 17, 2019

Parts of Norfolk could be hit by strong winds of up to 40mph, forecasters have warned.

Read more
Monday, November 4, 2019

A man has been arrested after a horse was attacked and had to be put down.

Read more
Thursday, August 29, 2019

A "shocked and upset" son messaged his father's friends falsely alleging he was a registered sex offender.

Read more
Saturday, August 24, 2019

A mother was left "sickened" after finding out her young sons had been playing in the sea metres from dangerous defences from the Second World War.

Read more
Tuesday, June 18, 2019

A man has been rearrested after more than 50 vehicles and a private ambulance were damaged by objects being thrown.

Read more
Thursday, June 13, 2019

A man in his 20s has been arrested after more than 50 cars and an ambulance were damaged by objects thrown from oncoming cars.

Read more
Wednesday, June 12, 2019

More than 40 cars have now been targeted by "irresponsible" vandals throwing items at passing cars.

Read more
Tuesday, April 30, 2019

An "inspirational" theatre boss has been hailed for his revolutionary work with the Lowestoft Players.

Read more
Monday, April 22, 2019

Outside the village halls, leisure centres and churches, few have much in common.

Read more
Sunday, January 20, 2019

A pedestrian has suffered life-changing injuries after being hit by a scooter which mounted a pavement in Diss.

Read more
South Norfolk Police

Most Read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Diss Mercury e-edition today
E-edition

Great Days Out

cover

Click here to view
the Great Days Out
supplement

View