Search
Saturday, August 10, 2019

Less than half of household waste in Norfolk was recycled, according to the latest figures, with some areas falling well below the government target.

Read more
Monday, August 5, 2019

Health services across Norfolk and Suffolk will benefit from a £135m funding boost as part of the prime minister's £1.8bn cash injection for the NHS.

Read more
Thursday, August 1, 2019

A long friendship between neighbours ended in a long, bitter court dispute - costing one woman nearly a quarter of a million pounds.

Read more
Tuesday, July 30, 2019

A kennels owner has been landed with a £93,000 legal bill after her barrister neighbour took a "Rolls Royce" approach to her dogs being too loud.

Read more
Thursday, July 25, 2019

Coastal areas will have to rely on more migration or face a decline in their workforce, according to government figures.

Read more
Saturday, July 20, 2019

Hundreds of families in Norfolk have been removed from their homes by a controversial law which the Government now wants to ban.

Read more
Friday, July 19, 2019

Nearly 200 people have reported cases of revenge porn to Norfolk police since it was outlawed four years ago - but just a handful have made it to court.

Read more
Monday, July 15, 2019

A couple fear they will have to move out of their home for a third time after repair works failed to fix problems.

Read more
Saturday, July 13, 2019

People moving into new homes are regularly facing a swathe of problems with their properties, which are then not being dealt with quickly enough by developers, an investigation has found.

Read more
Tuesday, July 9, 2019

Earlier this year the government pledged to ban the controversial Section 21 notice, which gives landlords the power to evict tenants.

Read more
Saturday, June 29, 2019

Thousands of people basked in the sunshine on the hottest day of the year in the region.

Read more
Thursday, June 27, 2019

Passenger satisfaction on the region's trains is improving but delays are still a problem, survey figures show.

Read more
Tuesday, June 18, 2019

The region is braced for thunderstorms, torrential rain and flooding as more weather warnings have been put in place.

Read more
Thursday, June 13, 2019

A 76-year-old man died at a nursing home after sustaining a traumatic head injury while on holiday, an inquest has heard.

Read more
Monday, April 29, 2019

A man who was described as a 'recluse' was found dead at his home after a neighbour became concerned for his safety.

Read more
Wednesday, April 17, 2019

British Red Cross first aid volunteer groups that have provided support at small public events across the region will be disbanded in a bid to save costs.

Read more
Tuesday, March 26, 2019

The achievements of young volunteers who support a child bereavement charity in Norfolk have been celebrated at an awards ceremony.

Read more
Norwich
Tuesday, March 26, 2019

A 22-year-old serial offender has been jailed for breaching a suspended sentence order after he was caught driving whilst disqualified.

Read more
UN Court
Thursday, March 7, 2019

Norfolk is brimming with history going back hundreds of years, with extraordinary finds still being made preceding the Anglo-Saxon era.

Read more
Eastern Daily Press
Wednesday, March 6, 2019

An inquest date has been set for 17-year-old Shannon Gittings who died after her car crashed into a tree.

Read more
Diss
Friday, March 1, 2019

Only one district council in the county has decided not to increase its share of council tax for the upcoming year, as taxpayers in the rest of Norfolk will see increases of up to £8.

Read more
Norwich City Council
Thursday, February 28, 2019

Ambulance response times in Norfolk have steadily climbed since the start of the new year, with health chiefs blaming difficulties in recruiting emergency staff.

Read more
Queen Elizabeth Hospital
Tuesday, February 19, 2019

Activists from a climate change campaign group have demanded South Norfolk Council declare a climate emergency.

Read more
Kay Mason Billig
Tuesday, February 5, 2019

The number of people using bus services in Norfolk and Suffolk continues to fall, with latest figures showing millions of passengers choosing not to travel by bus.

Read more
BBC
Wednesday, January 23, 2019

A man who had drunkenly walked in and out of traffic on the A140 explained to magistrates he had "split up with his girlfriend."

Read more
UN Court
Wednesday, January 2, 2019

Six fire crews were called to two separate crashes in a village in just over half an hour.

Read more
Friday, December 28, 2018

People across the region who have committed themselves to improving the lives of others have been recognised in the Queen's New Year's Honours List 2019.

Read more
Tuesday, December 25, 2018

Four police officers were assaulted in Norfolk on Christmas Eve as celebrations got out of hand over the evening.

Read more
Sunday, December 9, 2018

A mother who lost her son after he was stillborn is channelling her grief to help others by encouraging children to carry out random acts of kindness.

Read more
Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital
Sunday, December 9, 2018

Fire crews and police were called to a residential property fire in south Norfolk in the early hours of the morning.

Read more

Most Read

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Diss Mercury e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Diss Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Great Days Out

cover

Click here to view
the Great Days Out
supplement

View