Search
Friday, July 3, 2020

A Norfolk war veteran and double amputee is set to take part in a 72-mile walking challenge in a bid to raise money for cancer charities.

Read more
Diss
Thursday, July 2, 2020

A man has been charged with assault after three people were spat at in the centre of a Norfolk town.

Read more
Diss
Sunday, June 28, 2020

A chip van which has been in a Norfolk town since 1921 has been turning heads and “tickling” the community after its owners came up with an ingenious way to serve customers while socially distancing.

Read more
Diss
Wednesday, June 24, 2020

Alcohol may have impaired the ability of a cyclist who died in a crash to ride safely, an inquest has heard.

Read more
Diss
Tuesday, June 16, 2020

A struggling entertainment venue has received almost £35,000 in emergency funding to help ensure its survival.

Read more
Diss
Monday, June 15, 2020

Shoppers and business owners in Diss were in high spirits as non-essential shops opened for the first time since lockdown began.

Read more
Diss
Monday, June 15, 2020

An auction house is set to hold its first on-site sale since coronavirus lockdown restrictions were introduced in March.

Read more
Diss
Saturday, June 13, 2020

A theatre boss has detailed the challenges of the coronavirus crisis and revealed plans for life after lockdown.

Read more
Diss
Friday, May 29, 2020

It’s not just all about PE with Joe Wicks; in Norfolk a champion boxer and a consultant surgeon have joined forces to provide home workouts.

Read more
Norwich
Wednesday, May 27, 2020

A letter written by Norfolk’s Admiral Lord Horatio Nelson is expected to sell for up to £3,500 at auction.

Read more
Diss
Friday, May 15, 2020

An auction house forced to cancel its first every auction due to the coronavirus has announced its return.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Monday, April 27, 2020

Tributes have been paid to a “warmed-hearted, loving” 31-year-old who died after being diagnosed with coronavirus.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Sunday, April 26, 2020

A 78-year-old cyclist has been inspired by Captain Tom Moore to take on the 2.6 Challenge for a hospice close to his heart.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Wednesday, April 22, 2020

A knife-wielding robber burst into a high street shop and demanded cash and cigarettes.

Read more
Diss
Monday, April 20, 2020

More than £20,000 has been generated for a town’s economy during the lockdown by a business group that promotes local companies.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk UK
Tuesday, April 7, 2020

A town’s cemetery, boardwalk and gardens have been closed to maintain social distancing in keeping with coronavirus guidelines.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Monday, March 30, 2020

One of Norfolk’s oldest auction houses has cancelled auctions for the first time in more than 150 years due to the coronavirus outbreak.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk UK
Saturday, March 28, 2020

Two of the region’s main zoos are appealing for help to feed their animals and pay staff after their income dried up because of coronavirus.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Wednesday, March 25, 2020

A student is hoping to bring issues affecting young people to the forefront as she stands for parliament.

Read more
Diss
Friday, March 20, 2020

A popular carnival and funday has been called off due to uncertainty over the coronovirus outbreak.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Thursday, March 19, 2020

A town council has said it is still open to enquires but face-to-face meetings will be cancelled.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Wednesday, March 18, 2020

Communities are coming together to help those in need during the coronavirus outbreak.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Monday, March 16, 2020

Police have released a CCTV image of a man they would like to speak to following an early hours burglary.

Read more
Diss
Friday, March 6, 2020

A coffee shop has re-opened in a town’s high street following a £96,000 refurbishment.

Read more
Diss
Sunday, March 1, 2020

The tick tock of a familar clock has returned to a village pub which was saved by a community group.

Read more
Diss
Wednesday, February 19, 2020

A man has been jailed for eight weeks after being caught red-handed by police attempting to force open a safe at a coffee shop.

Read more
Diss
Friday, February 14, 2020

A stalwart of a renowned Norfolk plant nursery business and respected horticulturist who has a variety of flower named after him has died.

Read more
Diss
Thursday, February 13, 2020

Wetherspoons is set to be granted a licence for its newest Norfolk pub after no-one lodged an objection.

Read more
Diss
Tuesday, February 11, 2020

A main post office is to be closed until next week after storm damage left the roof unstable.

Read more
Diss
Monday, February 10, 2020

An inquest is due to take place into the death of a man who was discovered in a Norfolk church yard.

Read more
Diss

Most Read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Diss Mercury e-edition today
E-edition

Great Days Out

cover

Click here to view
the Great Days Out
supplement

View