Search
Sunday, September 13, 2020

A cider-making firm is set to close due to financial hardship brought about by the coronavirus crisis.

Read more
Harleston
Monday, September 7, 2020

A bridge on one of Norfolk’s main roads is set to close overnight for essential repairs.

Read more
Harleston
Saturday, August 8, 2020

“Nightmare” road closures put in place to help social distancing have been slammed by frustrated businesses and shoppers.

Read more
Harleston
Thursday, July 30, 2020

An elderly woman involved in a two-vehicle crash at the junction of a major road remains in hospital with a serious spinal injury.

Read more
Harleston
Saturday, July 11, 2020

A tradition which sees a convoy of tractors trundle along country roads for charity has been kept alive by a Norfolk couple.

Read more
Harleston
Thursday, June 18, 2020

Two men in their 20s have been charged with criminal damage after plants and trees worth £3000 were uprooted in a south Norfolk market town.

Read more
Norfolk Live
Wednesday, June 17, 2020

Two men have been arrested after plants and trees were damaged in a town centre in the early hours of this morning.

Read more
Norfolk Live
Wednesday, May 6, 2020

An obstacle course created using chalk is keeping families entertained during their daily exercise.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Thursday, April 2, 2020

Astronomer Mark Thompson has become one of the stars of coronavirus home-schooling as he leads family stargazing sessions

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Thursday, February 6, 2020

A church group has objected to plans for build 46 retirement homes on the site of a former social club.

Read more
Harleston
Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Plans for 40 new homes have been revised to address fears it would have forced the closure of a popular army cadet group.

Read more
Harleston
Thursday, January 16, 2020

A Norfolk pottery which has produced items that have sold around the world is to close after five decades.

Read more
Harleston
Thursday, January 2, 2020

A town’s links to the founding of America are to be marked as part of international celebrations of the 400th anniversary of the sailing of the Mayflower.

Read more
Harleston

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Diss Mercury e-edition today
E-edition

Enjoy Summer More

cover

Click here to view
the Enjoy Summer
More supplement

View

Great Days Out

cover

Click here to view
the Great Days Out
supplement

View