Search
Wednesday, November 27, 2019

A retired director has recalled the simple joy of recognising his family again after a life-saving brain operation which risked erasing his most cherished memories.

Read more
Addenbrooke's Hospital
Saturday, May 18, 2019

Ex-Norwich city footballer Darren Eadie takes the brave step of sharing how he feels - and it's not great

Read more
Norfolk County Council
Wednesday, May 15, 2019

He was involved with Norwich Shopmobility and the Boudicca Way trail, and checking that shops and restaurants had decent access

Read more
Norwich
Monday, April 29, 2019

He's fit and feels healthy, but ex-Norwich City footballer Darren Eadie had a shock result when he went for a diabetes check

Read more
Norfolk County Council
Thursday, March 21, 2019

Works by some of the finest East Anglia ceramicists, along with studio master potters, feature in the first exhibition dedicated solely to ceramics at Diss Corn Hall.

Read more
Norfolk
Sunday, March 17, 2019

Norfolk MPs are receiving hundreds of letters and emails a day over Brexit, it can be revealed.

Read more
Theresa May
Monday, March 11, 2019

The NR F1 Podcast - taking Norfolk's Formula 1 legacy and turning it into chatter - previews the 2019 season and Australian Grand Prix in Melbourne.

Read more
Martin Brundle
Thursday, March 7, 2019

A Norfolk distillery is toasting a boom in interest in whiskies that has seen investors flocking to put their money into rare bottles and casks.

Read more
United Kingdom
Monday, March 4, 2019

The east of England will get the smallest share of a £1.6bn government fund to boost run-down towns after Brexit.

Read more
Chloe Smith
Thursday, February 28, 2019

Norfolk commuters will hope new trains being rolled out on the regional network keep time with the same precision as Swiss-made watches, as Greater Anglia tests the first of its new long electric trains made in the Alpine country.

Read more
Network Rail
Monday, February 25, 2019

Norfolk-born Olivia Colman has taken home the Oscar for best actress at last night's 91st Academy Awards.

Read more
BBC
Wednesday, February 20, 2019

A novelist and antiques dealer has taken an angelic turn with his work this year.

Read more
Australia
Friday, February 15, 2019

From royalty to national treasures and well known local personalities, the inaugural Norfolk Day received the backing of dozens of famous faces.

Read more
David Powles
Wednesday, January 30, 2019

House prices have started to slump in Norfolk, new figures say.

Read more
Norfolk
Monday, January 28, 2019

A young sister and brother have been making inroads into athletics with a string of wins in Norfolk and London.

Read more
Norfolk County
Thursday, January 17, 2019

Mental ill health in men has been called an epidemic. Health correspondent Geraldine Scott looks at why men are struggling, and what is being done to highlight the issue.

Read more
University of East Anglia
Saturday, January 5, 2019

Norfolk county and district-level councils have been working with emergency services to prepare for the possibility of a no-deal Brexit.

Read more
European Union
Friday, January 4, 2019

Peter Josling had been a stalwart on the field and off it for Diss Rugby Club. And meeting and marrying him 'was like a little miracle', says wife Sandra

Read more
Diss Rugby Club
Monday, December 10, 2018

Funding for legal aid providers in the region has been cut by almost half in six years amid warnings the support network for vulnerable people has been "decimated".

Read more
UN Court

Most Read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Diss Mercury e-edition today
E-edition

Great Days Out

cover

Click here to view
the Great Days Out
supplement

View