Search
Saturday, November 24, 2018

A South Norfolk village is the scene for three separate road works projects in the space of two weeks that will cause disruption on the A1066.

Read more
Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Thousands of homes in Wymondham are entering a second day without water after a burst water main shut off the supply in the early hours of Monday morning.

Read more
Monday, November 19, 2018

Residents in Wymondham could face another day of disruption to their water supply as work continues to fix a burst water main.

Read more
Friday, November 9, 2018

Anglian Water are appealing for eligible customers to claim surface water rebates.

Read more
Wednesday, October 3, 2018

A Diss road that has had weeks of closures this year is facing two more this month.

Read more
Norfolk County Council
Monday, October 1, 2018

A road flooded this morning, despite having been closed for water works two months previously.

Read more
Friday, September 7, 2018

Recycling banks designed to stop cooking oil and other fats going unnecessarily down the drain causing fatbergs are to be removed due to people dumping hazardous items.

Read more
South Norfolk Council
Tuesday, September 4, 2018

Anglian Water has revealed how it wants to spend £6.5bn to protect the region’s water supplies in the coming years. Business editor Mark Shields takes a look at five things we learned from the plan.

Read more
United Kingdom
Friday, August 17, 2018

Works to connect water mains to a new housing development will force the closure of a Diss road for four days.

Read more
Sunday, July 1, 2018

The eastern region saw its hottest day of the year on Sunday as temperatures reached 27C in some areas.

Read more
Dan Holley
Thursday, May 24, 2018

A hard-working 10-year-old pupil won new sports equipment for her school after she persuaded the company behind major roadworks in her village to say sorry for the disruption caused.

Read more
Tuesday, January 16, 2018

More than 120 objections have been lodged against a controversial bid to build 165 homes in a village.

Read more
South Norfolk Council
Tuesday, January 2, 2018

A Norfolk business will find out if its hopes of expanding will be accepted by the council as planning permission is decided tomorrow, Wednesday, January 3.

Read more
South Norfolk Council

Most Read

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 5°C

min temp: -0°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Diss Mercury e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Diss Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Great Days Out

cover

Click here to view
the Great Days Out
supplement

View