Search
Wednesday, February 27, 2019

A motorcyclist who drove down a pedestrian pathway has been caught by an off duty police officer.

Read more
South Norfolk Police
Wednesday, February 27, 2019

Police have been patrolling a playground after dark following vandalism last week.

Read more
South Norfolk Police
Tuesday, February 19, 2019

An off-duty officer was helped by members of the public to arrest a thief.

Read more
South Norfolk Police
Sunday, February 10, 2019

Police found cannabis on a man in a park last night.

Read more
South Norfolk Police
Tuesday, January 29, 2019

A “rat run” town centre street could be pedestrianised following safety concerns about law-breaking drivers.

Read more
South Norfolk Police
Thursday, January 24, 2019

South Norfolk Police have warned drivers to be careful in the icy conditions.

Read more
South Norfolk Police
Sunday, January 20, 2019

A pedestrian has suffered life-changing injuries after being hit by a scooter which mounted a pavement in Diss.

Read more
South Norfolk Police
Friday, January 18, 2019

Money has been stolen from an elderly person by a fake police officer.

Read more
South Norfolk Police
Thursday, January 17, 2019

Wintery showers and subzero temperatures are predicted in the coming days as the police warn drivers to take precautions.

Read more
Dan Holley
Sunday, January 6, 2019

South Norfolk Police have urged people to report suspicious people and vehicles around farms following thefts.

Read more
South Norfolk Police
Tuesday, January 1, 2019

Two people had to be freed from their vehicles after a two-car crash which shut the A140 at Long Stratton.

Read more
Jason Selvarajah
Monday, December 31, 2018

The A140 is closed following a two car crash at Long Stratton with police warning drivers to avoid the area.

Read more
Jason Selvarajah
Friday, November 30, 2018

Police have issued a warning after an elderly Norfolk man was tricked out of hundreds of pounds by an iTunes voucher scam.

Read more
Jim Squires
Friday, November 23, 2018

Police have appealed for information after a car was stolen from outside a house in a South Norfolk village.

Read more
South Norfolk Police
Friday, November 23, 2018

Shop owners and businesses have been urged to be on their guard after buyers tried to use fake £50 notes to pay for goods.

Read more
Jim Squires
Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Five men tried to escape police after a burglary by driving nearly 50 miles across the Norfolk border.

Read more
South Norfolk Police
Saturday, September 1, 2018

Police have issued a number of warnings and notices to drivers caught street racing in a Norfolk market town.

Read more
South Norfolk Police
Monday, August 6, 2018

For police working a long and tiring shift during the hot weather, it might well have been the last straw.

Read more
South Norfolk Police
Monday, July 30, 2018

Training aimed at slashing the amount of time officers spend dealing with accidents and broken down vehicles has been undertaken by South Norfolk Police.

Read more
South Norfolk Police
Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Police used a drone as part of a major search overnight for a missing man thought to be at risk.

Read more
Jim Squires
Monday, June 4, 2018

A man remains in custody after being tracked down by a police helicopter and a dogs unit yesterday.

Read more
South Norfolk Police
Monday, May 7, 2018

A motorcyclist who was spotted driving erratically in south Norfolk has been stopped by police and had their bike seized.

Read more
South Norfolk Police
Wednesday, May 2, 2018

A teenager has been arrested for possessing drugs with a street value of around £100.

Read more
South Norfolk Police

Most Read

Local Weather

Sunny

Sunny

max temp: 23°C

min temp: 4°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Diss Mercury e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Diss Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Great Days Out

cover

Click here to view
the Great Days Out
supplement

View