Search
Sunday, January 13, 2019

Comedian Ben Langley received a standing ovation as he left the stage in his last-ever Norwich pantomime at Theatre Royal.

Read more
Ben Langley
Wednesday, January 9, 2019

The chief executive of Norwich Theatre Royal has made a decision on the future of Ben Langley after thousands signed a petition to keep him in the pantomime.

Read more
Ben Langley
Wednesday, January 9, 2019

Norfolk actor Ben Langley says he has been “overwhelmed” with the response from audience-goers after it was announced he would not return for the 2019 Norwich pantomime.

Read more
Ben Langley
Sunday, January 6, 2019

South Norfolk Police have urged people to report suspicious people and vehicles around farms following thefts.

Read more
South Norfolk Police
Saturday, January 5, 2019

Two petitions have been set-up to try and help save Norfolk comedian and Britain’s Got Talent star Ben Langley who has recently said he will be not be in the Norwich Theatre Royal’s panto cast for 2019.

Read more
Ben Langley
Tuesday, January 1, 2019

Two people had to be freed from their vehicles after a two-car crash which shut the A140 at Long Stratton.

Read more
Jason Selvarajah
Monday, December 31, 2018

The A140 is closed following a two car crash at Long Stratton with police warning drivers to avoid the area.

Read more
Jason Selvarajah
Friday, December 28, 2018

The Thetford (O)Ranges sign on the A11 is not the only one in Norfolk to be targeted by pranksters.

Read more
Twitter
Friday, December 21, 2018

A road is to be closed for the majority of a day so that emergency flooding repairs can be carried out at short notice.

Read more
Twitter
Monday, December 17, 2018

The NR F1 Podcast – recorded in the county that gave the world Team Lotus, Martin Brundle and a breeding ground to the likes of Ayrton Senna and Mark Webber – reviews the 2018 Formula 1 season.

Read more
Mark Webber
Wednesday, December 12, 2018

A children’s charity is urging people in Norfolk and Suffolk to buy an extra gift for a victim of crime this Christmas.

Read more
Instagram
Wednesday, October 24, 2018

Commuters are facing delays and cancellations this morning due to poor rail conditions.

Read more
Twitter
Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Five men tried to escape police after a burglary by driving nearly 50 miles across the Norfolk border.

Read more
South Norfolk Police
Friday, September 21, 2018

Police are warning drivers to be careful as high winds fell trees and power cables this morning as part of Storm Bronagh.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Tuesday, September 4, 2018

A company which supplies 42 schools in Norfolk and 57 in Suffolk has left children without uniforms on their first days of school.

Read more
Twitter
Monday, August 6, 2018

For police working a long and tiring shift during the hot weather, it might well have been the last straw.

Read more
South Norfolk Police
Saturday, July 28, 2018

The A140 has re-opened after a tree partially blocked the road.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Friday, July 27, 2018

To celebrate the success of the first-ever Norfolk Day the EDP will be creating a special supplement.

Read more
Twitter
Tuesday, July 24, 2018

A rush hour train was forced to be cancelled after drain covers were put on the track.

Read more
Twitter
Thursday, July 19, 2018

Norfolk Day has gripped the county and businesses, big and small, are getting behind the major celebration. Reporter Sophie Wyllie reports on the variety of events being put on across the county and why businesses are backing the big day.

Read more
BBC
Tuesday, July 17, 2018

Schools and children can showcase their favourite places to read through a special Norfolk Day contest.

Read more
BBC
Wednesday, July 11, 2018

The 2018 World Cup has been a hot topic all over Twitter, particularly given England’s surprise performance in the tournament.

Read more
Twitter
Wednesday, June 13, 2018

A group of primary school pupils have celebrated their musical skills and hosted their very own mini festival.

Read more
Long Stratton High School
Saturday, June 9, 2018

Schools and community groups gathered to see the launch of the new GoGoCreate learning project.

Read more
NHS
Sunday, May 20, 2018

A Norfolk panto star who has made regular appearances at Norwich’s Theatre Royal has made it through to the next stage of Britain’s Got Talent.

Read more
Ben Langley
Saturday, May 5, 2018

Motorists are being advised to avoid a number of level crossings in South Norfolk due to barriers being down.

Read more
South Norfolk police
Tuesday, May 1, 2018

It was a wet and windy start to the week, with flood warnings in place across the region.

Read more
Dan Holley
Tuesday, April 24, 2018

It is a painful emotion which permeates into the lives of more than 40,000 people in Norfolk alone.

Read more
Twitter
Saturday, April 7, 2018

No one knows why Old Hunch has returned from the grave to haunt the streets of Long Stratton but his effigy in the parish is a constant reminder of a soul that is yet to find peace.

Read more
House of Commons
Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Dreaming of springtime sunshine for the Easter weekend? Don’t get your hopes up just yet.

Read more
Adam Dury

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 5°C

min temp: 1°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Diss Mercury e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Diss Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Great Days Out

cover

Click here to view
the Great Days Out
supplement

View