Search
Sunday, March 10, 2019

A yellow weather warning is in place across Norfolk as snow and strong winds are expected for the county.

Read more
Dan Holley
Monday, March 4, 2019

Rail users are being reminded that stop cords are for genuine emergencies only after passengers caused three days worth of delays by using them for incidents including missing their stop and 'simply wanting to get off'.

Read more
Twitter
Wednesday, February 27, 2019

A motorcyclist who drove down a pedestrian pathway has been caught by an off duty police officer.

Read more
South Norfolk Police
Sunday, February 24, 2019

Just 12 months ago, our region was in the thick of a cold snap, days before the arrival of heavy snow and the Beast from the East.

Read more
Twitter
Monday, February 4, 2019

A series of short videos are being released to put the issue of sexual consent in every day contexts as reported rape and sexual assaults continue to rise.

Read more
NHS
Saturday, February 2, 2019

This weekend is going to be a cold one, so wrap up warm if you are venturing outside.

Read more
Dan Holley
Wednesday, January 30, 2019

While many residents may have been disappointed by the snowfall this morning the sight from space tells a different story.

Read more
Twitter
Wednesday, January 23, 2019

The 10-Year Challenge has taken over social media in the last fortnight, with millions showing the world how they look today compared to 2009.

Read more
Trevor Wenman
Tuesday, January 22, 2019

Motorists are being warned to take care on Norfolk's roads as forecasters issue an weather warning for icy conditions.

Read more
Met Office
Sunday, January 20, 2019

A pedestrian has suffered life-changing injuries after being hit by a scooter which mounted a pavement in Diss.

Read more
South Norfolk Police
Sunday, January 13, 2019

Comedian Ben Langley received a standing ovation as he left the stage in his last-ever Norwich pantomime at Theatre Royal.

Read more
Ben Langley
Wednesday, January 9, 2019

The chief executive of Norwich Theatre Royal has made a decision on the future of Ben Langley after thousands signed a petition to keep him in the pantomime.

Read more
Ben Langley
Wednesday, January 9, 2019

Norfolk actor Ben Langley says he has been "overwhelmed" with the response from audience-goers after it was announced he would not return for the 2019 Norwich pantomime.

Read more
Ben Langley
Sunday, January 6, 2019

South Norfolk Police have urged people to report suspicious people and vehicles around farms following thefts.

Read more
South Norfolk Police
Saturday, January 5, 2019

Two petitions have been set-up to try and help save Norfolk comedian and Britain's Got Talent star Ben Langley who has recently said he will be not be in the Norwich Theatre Royal's panto cast for 2019.

Read more
Ben Langley
Tuesday, January 1, 2019

Two people had to be freed from their vehicles after a two-car crash which shut the A140 at Long Stratton.

Read more
Jason Selvarajah
Monday, December 31, 2018

The A140 is closed following a two car crash at Long Stratton with police warning drivers to avoid the area.

Read more
Jason Selvarajah
Friday, December 28, 2018

The Thetford (O)Ranges sign on the A11 is not the only one in Norfolk to be targeted by pranksters.

Read more
Twitter
Friday, December 21, 2018

A road is to be closed for the majority of a day so that emergency flooding repairs can be carried out at short notice.

Read more
Twitter
Monday, December 17, 2018

The NR F1 Podcast - recorded in the county that gave the world Team Lotus, Martin Brundle and a breeding ground to the likes of Ayrton Senna and Mark Webber - reviews the 2018 Formula 1 season.

Read more
Mark Webber
Wednesday, December 12, 2018

A children's charity is urging people in Norfolk and Suffolk to buy an extra gift for a victim of crime this Christmas.

Read more
Instagram
Wednesday, October 24, 2018

Commuters are facing delays and cancellations this morning due to poor rail conditions.

Read more
Twitter
Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Five men tried to escape police after a burglary by driving nearly 50 miles across the Norfolk border.

Read more
South Norfolk Police
Friday, September 21, 2018

Police are warning drivers to be careful as high winds fell trees and power cables this morning as part of Storm Bronagh.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Tuesday, September 4, 2018

A company which supplies 42 schools in Norfolk and 57 in Suffolk has left children without uniforms on their first days of school.

Read more
Twitter
Monday, August 6, 2018

For police working a long and tiring shift during the hot weather, it might well have been the last straw.

Read more
South Norfolk Police
Saturday, July 28, 2018

The A140 has re-opened after a tree partially blocked the road.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Friday, July 27, 2018

To celebrate the success of the first-ever Norfolk Day the EDP will be creating a special supplement.

Read more
Twitter
Tuesday, July 24, 2018

A rush hour train was forced to be cancelled after drain covers were put on the track.

Read more
Twitter

Most Read

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 18°C

min temp: 8°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Diss Mercury e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Diss Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Great Days Out

cover

Click here to view
the Great Days Out
supplement

View