Search
Friday, February 15, 2019

From royalty to national treasures and well known local personalities, the inaugural Norfolk Day received the backing of dozens of famous faces.

Read more
David Powles
Monday, December 31, 2018

Where are the best places our reviewers ate in 2018 in Norfolk?

Read more
David Powles
Monday, November 12, 2018

Following the announcement on Friday of Sir Ian McKellan’s 80th birthday tour in 2019, we can exclusively reveal he is doing an extra Norwich show to a specially invited audience.

Read more
David Powles
Monday, October 1, 2018

It’s time to start collecting - our Books for Schools campaign begins today.

Read more
David Powles
Saturday, September 22, 2018

Has your school signed up to win its share of £20,000 worth of books with our exciting new Books for Schools campaign?

Read more
David Powles
Tuesday, July 31, 2018

We’re doing it all again next year!

Read more
David Powles
Friday, July 27, 2018

Norfolk organisations which go the extra mile to tackle loneliness have been praised as part of a countywide campaign.

Read more
David Powles
Thursday, July 26, 2018

Communities are getting excited as they gear up for the first-ever Norfolk Day.

Read more
David Powles
Thursday, June 7, 2018

Celebration, pride, tradition and community spirit.

Read more
David Powles
Wednesday, May 30, 2018

There is still time to enter the Norfolk Community Foundation’s photo challenge in celebration community life in Norfolk.

Read more
David Powles
Monday, May 21, 2018

GoGoHares sculptures large and small will be decorating our city and county this summer to mark the 50th anniversary of children’s charity Break.

Read more
David Powles
Monday, May 7, 2018

Entries are open for a new photo competition celebrating community life.

Read more
David Powles
Thursday, April 26, 2018

It is an event which celebrates the best and brightest of Norfolk and Waveney life.

Read more
David Powles
Tuesday, April 24, 2018

Norfolk Day is less than 100 days away. To celebrate, we have put together a list of 100 events and ideas communities can get involved with on July 27.

Read more
David Powles

Most Read

Local Weather

Sunny

Sunny

max temp: 20°C

min temp: 5°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Diss Mercury e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Diss Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Great Days Out

cover

Click here to view
the Great Days Out
supplement

View